Home Political Mulayam Singh will fight for Mainpuri seat

Mulayam Singh will fight for Mainpuri seat

2 min read

The Samajwadi Party on Friday announced 6 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 in Uttar Pradesh, handling party founder Mulayam Singh Yadav from its Mainpuri.

Shabbir Valmiki from Bahraich, Dharmendra Yadav will fight from Badaun, Kamlesh Katheria from Etawah, Akshay Yadav from Firozabad, Bhailal Kol from Robertsganj the party announced.

He fought from Mainpuri in the Lok Sabha in 1996, 2004 and 2009. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Mulayam Yadav contetsed from Azamgarh and Mainpuri and won both. In Mainpuri, his margin was a huge 3.64 lakh vote.

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Political

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

‘Mai Bhi Chowkidar’ campaign started by PM Modi

PM Narendra Modi on Saturday tweeted a video, launching ‘Mai Bhi Chowkidar’ ca…