‘Delete for Everyone’ feature was introduced in Whatsapp last year which enables you to delete the messages you sent already.

Presently, the organization has settled it in the latest update so the element turns out to be more hard abuse.

The new update was issued a couple of days prior, which WABetaInfo searched through. The Delete feature was launched for 7-minute window a year ago, where messages can’t be deleted after 7 min. The time later increased to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

The issue was, modders were using modified versions of the application to cheat the feature. They did this by tricking the application into thinking the phone was off, for the back end delete request. In the event that a someone’s phone was off amid the whole 1 hour window, they wouldn’t get the request and the message being referred to would stay on their phone in spite of being deleted from everyone else’s.

The time slot has been expanded to 13 hours 8 minutes and 16 seconds, and it additionally has another ‘block revoke request’ check. On the off chance that someone’s application doesn’t get the erase ask for from the sender inside the 13-hour time slab, it will rather block the delete as opposed to doing it for every other person. That route, sender knows something has turned out wrong as opposed to one person  in a group chat holding a message that ought to have been destroyed.

 

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Tech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Mobile applications helps in growing your business

Mobile applications have become an important part for industries. Since the apps have been…